Kak-lsp for julia LanguageServer.jl

Hey there,
I’m a complete newbie in Kakoune but I try to setup the lsp for julia. In nvim the server can be configured as follows:

let g:LanguageClient_serverCommands = {
\   'julia': ['julia', '--startup-file=no', '--history-file=no', '-e', '
\       using LanguageServer;
\       using Pkg;
\       import StaticLint;
\       import SymbolServer;
\       env_path = dirname(Pkg.Types.Context().env.project_file);
\       
\       server = LanguageServer.LanguageServerInstance(stdin, stdout, env_path, "");
\       server.runlinter = true;
\       run(server);
\   ']
\ }

So I edited the following in my ~/.config/kak-lsp/kak-lsp.toml

[language.julia]
filetypes = ["julia"]
command = "julia --startup-file=no --history-file=no -e "using LanguageServer; using Pkg; import StaticLint; import SymbolServer; env_path = dirname(Pkg.Types.Context().env.project_file); server = LanguageServer.LanguageServerInstance(stdin, stdout, env_path, \"\"); server.runlinter = true; run(server);""

I didn’t expect that it works on the first try, but I’d like to see errors, however, in the debug buffer there is nothing. Can you point me in the right directions to get debug messages or to get this thing working?

Okay, so curiously, kak-lsp is completely silent about the missing roots field.
This is needed to find the project root.

First I added the roots = [".git"] and added -vvv --log=my-log-file to kak-lsp’s parameters. The log contains this error after running :lsp-enable:

ERRO panic: panicked at 'Failed to start language server: Os { code: 36, kind: Other, message: "File name too long" }

This is because command is only the language server executable - in this case julia; the arguments are in a separate array. Also it looks like you are missing escapes for the inner double quotes - for example, you’d need to write something like "print(\"hello\")" but only if the string were actually interpreted by the shell, which it isn’t. So it’s much simpler: